- Men’s Golf/Bowls -

Results for 
Thursday 14th December & Saturday 16th December 2017

Results for Thursday 14th December 2017
A field of 74 players hit off in a Stableford event. 
The winner of A grade was Richard Reid (14) of Royal Sydney GC with 41 points, then followed Noel Haase (12) and Darren Redman (14) both on 38 points. 
John Jessop (18) won B grade with 39 points. Edging out Ray Stephens (19) and Nick Stolk (18) both on 38 points. 
Placings in C grade were decided on countbacks with Peter Daykin (30) taking the win from Gus Hummel (24) and Doug Blair (27) all on a very healthy 41 points. 
NTP’s 6th Darren Redman, 8th Ray Stephens, 11th Nick Stolk and 15th Peti Fereti.

Results for Saturday 16th December 2017
Monthly Medal stroke event sponsored by oyster grower Shane Buckley from Wapengo Rock Oysters.
It took a countback before we could congratulate Ted Munckton on his December Medal win. It was a popular win and Ted achieved this excellent result playing off 19 handicap with a net score of 69. 
Within the day’s competition we also included the Medal of Medals play off with the 2017 year’s Medal winners competing for this major trophy. David Barbour romped home for a mention on the Bermagui Country Club’s honour board when he took out the Medal of Medals trophy with a score of 73.
The A grade win went to Henry Loth (4) returning with 69 net.
Then followed Richard Reid (15) on 71 and Alan Wilder (3) on 72.
Luke Moresi (19) took out B grade with net 70. Second place to Ray Stephens (21) shading Rob Gammage (21) both on 71.
Dennis Olmstead (25) won C grade with 72 net. Second place to Arthur Worthley (25) shading David Barbour (23) both on 73. 
Lowest off the stick today was Henry Loth with 73. 

Club News
• The winner of this year’s Saturday Eclectic competition was Paul Batten.
• Join us on Sundays for our regular 9 hole Dad’s Army hit out or Mondays for the 9 hole Chook Run competition.
• Our competitions will carry on as normal over the Christmas / New Year holiday period. 
For competition bookings please phone Chris Hearn at our Pro Shop on 6493 4657.

Committee Members 

President: Ron Lye: 02 6493 5425
Vice President: Wayne Burke: 02 6493 4730
Captain: Ray Stephens: 02 6493 4853
Vice-Captain: Peter Buttrey: 02 6493 4692
Treasurer: Derek Nash: 02 6493 3508


Bob Shearing: 02 6493 5557
Bill Tyson: 0447 009 946
Lindsay Sharp: 02 6493 5319

From Left: Ray Stephens, Gus Hummel, Nick Stolk & Noel Haase
Paul Batten & Ted Munckton 
Ron Lye & Arthur Worthley 
Ron Lye, Ray Stephens & Derek Quinto 
Ron Lye & Rob Gammage 
Dave Thomson, Ray Stephens, Ron Lye, Brian Jones, Henry & Isabel Loth & Brendan Matters

Men’s Bowls

Men’s bowls are every Wednesday and Saturday. Names must be in by 12:00 pm for a 12:30 pm start. 

Office Bearers

President: Graham Davies: 02 6493 4395
Secretary: Gerry Hammerton: 02 6493 5909
Treasurer: John Lazzaro: 02 6493 3483
Senior Vice President: Hilton Sutton: 02 6493 4140


Paul Rumble: 02 6493 4868
Neville Fogwell: 02 6493 3483
Dave Richard: Preston
Kevin Ballard: 02 6493 5271

Please click on the link below to subscribe to our emailing list to keep up to date with what’s on at our club.
Share by: